Innovative Programs

Ayurvedic De-addiction Centre

Drug addiction, Alcohol addiction and smoking have become rampant in the modern society. As there is not a single Ayurvedic de-addiction centre anywhere in the world, this kind of centre is the need of the hour and Muniyal Ayurveda has developed a line of treatment which includes:

1) De-toxification by body purification
2) Counselling with training for meditation.
3) Medication by HERBADICT, which protects the vital organs of the body, repairs the damages done to the vital organs, enhances will-power and memory power and induces natural sleep pattern.

Establishing a research centre for "KAYA KALPA"

Ayurveda gives very much importance for maintaining good health by implementing rejuvenation therapy. Novel concepts like "Kuti Praveshika", etc are described in Ayurveda which almost stops the ageing process and also helps in longevity. Hence, deep research is needed to unearth the hidden treasures of Ayurveda to improve the quality and span of human life. Our institute has decided to exploit this untapped area of Ayurveda.

Herbal Gardens

Due to its holistic approach, Ayurveda is now becoming an international healing art. Many countries are seriously thinking of implementing Ayurveda as a major health science. Since the main raw materials of Ayurvedic formulations are medicinal plants which grow mainly in India, we Indians should think seriously of Commercial Cultivation of these plants.

The Trust develops Herbal Gardens on "contract basis" by providing scientific guidance, good saplings, organic manure, sensible maintenance, drip irrigation & finally the marketing arrangements for the finished products.

International Centre for the Study of Buddhism & Indian Spirituality

According to Ayurveda, human being is considered to be healthy only when the mind is pure and blemish less.

The first paragraph of Dharmapada, preached by Bhagavan Buddha, says "Your destiny is in your hand, for you become what you think, so be careful while thinking." To be careful while thinking, he says, "One should practice Vipassana, which keeps the mind in the present tense. For that you have to observe your own physiological process, which will be there throughout your life, i.e. breathing, every day for half an hour in the morning. This cleanses one's mind thoroughly.”
"A pure mind is the most powerful thing in the whole Universe."

Today, people the world over, are looking anxiously towards India for Spiritual solace and mental peace. But, at present, there is not a single institution in India which provides academic courses on Buddhism and Indian Spirituality. So, our institute would like to establish the above said centre in a serene and peaceful village called Muniyal.


Buddha's Teachings

Chathurarya Sathya (Four Noble Truths) 
1. Dhukha
2. Reason for the Dhukha - Thanha (craving)
3. Solution for Dhukha - Nirvana
4. Path to Nirvana - Astanga Marg


Astangha Marga (Noble Eight fold path)

1. Right Lively hood
2. Right Action
3. Right Speech

4. Right Concentration
5. Right Mindfulness
6. Right Effort

7. Right Understanding
8. Right thought

To Actualize the above theory and then to Realize it one has to practice 'ana pana sati' (observing one's own breathing by keeping the mind near the tip of the nose daily at 5 a.m. & 7p.m. for half an hour) & Vipassana.

Benefits of 'ana pana sati':

A . In performing 'ana pana sati' one gets four Brahma Viharas, i.e.
1. Karuna (compassion)
2. Maithri (Loving kindness)
3. Muditha (enjoying others' success)
4. Upeksha (Equanimity)

B . The actualization and realization of Astanga Marga which leads to Nirvana.

Vipassana: Buddha explains 3 realities of life, i.e. Anatha, Anithya & Dukka.

Anatha (Anaathma): Means there is no permanent entity like soul. Human being is a stream of conciousness.

Anithya (Impermanance): Anything in this world system is not permanent, because everything is changing - nothing is permanent.

Dukka: Dukka means misery

Nirvana is the only thing which is permanent, which one can attain in this life itself. Impermanency is a changing quality of life. Contemplation on these three realities of life is called Vipassana meditation.

Dasha Parami: To become the Buddha on has to perfect the following 10 qualities 3 times.

  1. Dhana (Charity)
  2. Sheela (Conduct)
  3. Nikkamma (Sacrifice)
  4. Prajna (Wisdom)
  5. Khanthi (Patience)
  6. Saccha (Truthfulness)
  7. Veerya (Selfless effort)
  8. Adhishtana (Deternination)
  9. Maithri (Loving kindness)
  10. Upeksha (Equanimity)

Spiritual possibilities by following Buddha's teachings

1. Sammasambuddha: After perfecting 10 Paramis 3 times (needs millions of years), one becomes Sammasambuddha, the supremely enlightened one by his own effort, who is capable of bringing enlightenment to millions of men and celestial beings. A person who is in the process of becoming Sammasambuddha is called 'Bodhisatva' .

2. Pacchekabuddha: After perfecting 10 Paramis twice (needs lakhs of years), one becomes a Pacchekabuddha, who is an enlightened one by his own effort but is not capable of bringing enlightenment to others.

3. Arahanth: After perfecting 10 Paramis once (needs thousands of years) and gets enlightenment through Sammasambuddha directly or through his teachings.


KAMALOKA (11 planes)
Sentient Existence

Durgati (4 planes) – Evil States

  • Niraya
  • Tiracchana
  • Preta
  • Asura

Sugati (7) – Happy States

  • Manussa - Human Realm
  • Chaturmaharajikas
  • Tavatimsa
  • Yaama
  • Tusita
  • Nimmanarati
  • Paranimmitavasavatti

RUPALOKA (16 planes)
Realms of Form

First Jnana Realm

  • Brahma Parisaja
  • Brahma Purohita
  • Maha Brahma

Second Jnana Realm

  • Parittabha
  • Appamanabha
  • Abhassara

Third Jnana Realm

  • Parittasubha
  • Appamanasubha
  • Subhakinha

Fourth Jnana Realm

  • Vehapphala
  • Asannasatta

Suddha Vasa (Pure Abodes)

  • Aviha
  • Atappa
  • Sudassa
  • Sudassi
  • Akanittha

ARUPALOKA (4 planes)
Formless Realms

Akasanchayataha (5th Jnana Realm) – Awareness of infinite space

Vijnyananchayatana (6th Jnana Realm) – Awareness of infinite knowledge

Akinchanayatana (7th Jnana Realm) – Awareness of nothingness

Neva Sanna Nasanchayatana (8th Jnana Realm) – Awareness of neither perception nor non-perception

Karma & Vipaka (Cause & Effect)

Destroying life


Harming others mentally & physically









Low birth



Karuna (Compassion)

Long life

Maithri (Loving Kindness)


Kanthi (Patience)


Muditha (Enjoying others success)


Daana (Charity)



High birth


Prajna (Wisdom)